After only a month, Ethel Booba out as ‘Wowowillie’ co-host?

After only a month, Ethel Booba out as ‘Wowowillie’ co-host?

Ethel Booba and Ate Gay were conspicuously absent on Wowowillie on Friday, prompting speculation that the two had been axed from the one-month-old show following a row with main host and co-producer Willie Revillame.
During Thursday’s program, Willie reported that he had castigated Ethel and Ate Gay in the dressing room for being “unprofessional.” He said the two comedians had vehemently complained to him after they lost to choreographer Anna Feliciano in the show’s “Mini-Concierto” segment.
“Nagalit sila dahil hindi sila nanalo sa costume… Ang lalaki na ng ulo n’yo!.. If you want to resign right now, go! Hindi ko kayo pipigilan,” Willie said.
He questioned their sense of gratitude and reminded them that he was their boss: “Mag-isip kayo dahil ako ang nagpapasuweldo sa inyo!”
He was particularly angry at Ethel whom, he said, he had hired despite the misgivings of many.
On Friday Ethel’s Twiter account was bombarded with questions about her fate as a co-host on Wowowillie.
She poked fun at a couple of queries, which mistakenly referred to the show with the names of Willie’s defunct programs, Wowowee and Wiltime Big Time.
And then she told her supporters to address their sentiments to the show’s Facebook account, a screenshot of which she attached via Instagram.
As for Ate Gay, entertainment blogsite pep.ph reported, citing a production insider, that he might yet get his job back.
Catch Wowowillie Mondays to Saturdays only on Kapatid TV5 at these times: Monday-Friday KSA 6:15pm, UK 4:15pm, Guam 1:15am, NA PST 11:15am, and NA EST 2:15pm; Saturday KSA 6:30pm, UK 4:30pm, Guam 1:30am, NA PST 12:30pm, and NA EST 3:30pm.*

TOP
Email Email  |  Print Print
No
Comments

Leave a Reply